About Us: The 2020-21 ACID Team

117444840_2699303250328947_3318579183413

Captain Zoë

Hi! My name is Zoë (they/them), and I am Captain ACID this year! I am a 5th year physics and maths major, and I am very excited to hold this position this year. My goal is to make ACID a safe and fun community for all spoonies at Mount A, and make ACID a bigger presence on campus. When I'm not ACIDing you can find me walking my puppy, baking, or crying over homework. I am excited to meet everyone this coming year!

117282588_320418255821094_77196574168353

First Mate Rebekah

Rebekah Alvarez (she/her) is this year's First mate/Vice-president! She's a third-year MLLC student studying Spanish, German, and Japanese. She's excited for the new website and radio show and looking forward to group activities online! When not at school, Rebekah volunteers at the library and animal shelter. She is also a figure skater and dancer and her favorite animal is a hummingbird!

106980345_588852035379220_89768191338108
117234964_3201036126600327_6726839966482
117314736_305092030927498_28307718211635

Second Mate Mira

Hi! My name is Mira (she/her) and I am very excited to be this year’s secretary-treasurer! I’m a second-year student at MtA studying cognitive science and computer science, and am a type one diabetic. I’m looking forward to work with ACID to help promote accessibility for all on campus! In my spare time I play a lot of music, write, and explore the outdoors! Fun fact: I play seven instruments and my favourite animal is the mallard duck!

Quartermaster Seena

Hello! My name is Seena (She/Her), I’m a 3rd year PPE major with a minor in WGST from Yokohama, Japan. I’ll be the Quarter Master for ACID this year and I’m so excited to get involved and create exciting dialogue/activism during the year and beyond. I hope to incorporate and put issues and experiences of BIPOC at the forefront with the intersection of disability. I have a herniated disk which means I have chronic pain in my back and right leg but I do love exercising to the extent that I can do it comfortably! In my free time I love to read feminist and queer literature and paint (though I’m not very good at it).

Boatswain Abbey

She/her

I’m a second year student Pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in psychology with a minor in community engaged learning!! I was diagnosed with idiopathic scoliosis at age 10 and have since undergone two spinal surgeries to help correct it. I also suffer with chronic depression and anxiety. I’m excited to help spread awareness and start the conversation about both mental and psychical health! In my free time I enjoy watching Netflix, hanging out with friends and family. A fun fact about me is that I have over 20 screws and two metal poles in my back!